The Australian Pool National Championship were held in conjunction with the Curtis Coast Freedive Challenge in Gladstone, Queensland from 29 to 31 of May. Static was held on the evening of Friday the 29th, dynamic with fins was held on the morning of Saturday the 30th of May in the 50m pool at the Gladstone Aquatic Centre, and dynamic without fins was held on the 31st of May in the 25m pool at the Gladstone Aquatic Centre.

The athletes were:

Aya MizumuraJPNBrisbaneF
Nicole KeatingAUSBrisbaneF
Emily ShawAUSBrisbaneF
Amber BourkeAUSBrisbaneF
Frederic MaireAUSBrisbaneM
Davin SmithAUSUnaffiliatedM
Patrick FallsAUSUnaffiliatedM
Lewis JonesNZLBrisbaneM
Michael BatesAUSBrisbaneM
Jack HatfieldAUSSydneyM
Craig de VosAUSSouth AustraliaM
Leigh WoolleyAUSBrisbaneM
Pejman SiavoshiIRIBrisbaneM


The 2015 Pool National Champions are Leigh Woolley and Nicole Keating.

Since Pool Nationals were held in conjunction with the Curtis Coast Freedive Challenge, the all-comer winners were awarded the Wayne Judge and Fran Rose perpetual trophies. Leigh Woolley took out the Wayne Judge Shield, and Nicole Keating took out the Fran Rose Shield.

Pejman Siavoshi also set a new Iranian National Record with his dynamic no-fins performance, bettering his own previous record by 4m.